Administration

Wei-Chen Hung

Wei-Chen Hung
Professor and Department Chair
815-753-8175

Judy Puskar
Judy Puskar
Academic Program Advisor
815-753-6085

Dina Fowler

Dina Fowler
Office Manager
815-753-9361

Claire Duvall

Claire Duvall
Online Program Support Specialist 
815-753-9321


Educational Technology Faculty

Dr. Fatih Demir

Fatih Demir
Assistant Professor
815-753-6312

Pi-Sui Hsu

Pi-Sui Hsu
Associate Professor
815-753-6025

Rebecca Hunt

Rebecca Hunt
Associate Professor
815-753-9021

husky

Olha Ketsman
Clinical Assistant Professor
815-753-9687

dongho_kim

Dongho Kim
Assistant Professor

Dr. Yanghee Kim

Yanghee Kim
Professor
Morgridge Endowed Chair

Hayley Mayall

Hayley Mayall
Associate Professor
815-753-4710

Jason Rhode

Jason Rhode
Assistant Professor
Director of Faculty Development and Instructional Design Center
815-753-2475
Xie Ying

Ying Xie
Assistant Professor
815-753-9323

Cindy York

Cindy York
Associate Professor
815-753-8193


Research and Assessment Faculty

Cindy

Cynthia Campbell
Associate Professor
815-753-8471

Vicki Collis

Vicki Collins
Assistant Professor
815-753-4599

Laura Ruth Johnson
Laura Ruth Johnson
Associate Professor
815-753-5494

Todd Reeves
Todd Reeves
Assistant Professor
815-753-9427

Tom Smith
Thomas Smith
Presidential Teaching Professor
815-753-9445


David Walker
David Walker
Professor
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
815-753-7886


Emeritus Faculty

cory cummings
Corenna Cummings
Associate Professor Emeritus

Jeff Hecht
Jeffrey B. Hecht
Professor Emeritus

Male staff
James A. Lockard
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus

Rhonda Robinson
Rhonda Robinson
Presidential Teaching Professor Emeritus

Sharon Smaldino
Sharon Smaldino
Professor Emeritus

Becky Butler

Rebecca Butler
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus


Full Time Instructors

Jui-Ling (Raye) Chiang
Jui-Ling (Raye) Chiang
jchiang@niu.edu

Male staff
Faisal Kalota
fkalota1@niu.edu

Male staff
Isti Sanga

Graduate Teaching and Research Assistants

beheshteh
Beheshteh Abdi
babdi@niu.edu 

rakez 
Rakez Al-Ararah
ralararah1@niu.edu

fahad 
Fahad Alenezi
falenezi1@niu.edu
yousef
Yousef Alshrari
yalshrari1@niu.edu
elizabeth
Elizabeth Anderson
eanderson2@niu.edu
selom 
Selom Assignon
sassignon1@niu.edu
patricia
Patricia Barton
pbarton3@niu.edu
catherine
Qingyan (Catherine) Deng
qdeng1@niu.edu
flora
Ashrafunnesa Flora
aflora1@niu.edu
maureen
Maureen Hogan
mhogan5@niu.edu
mary 
Mary Hoyt
mhyot@niu.edu
chris
Christopher Kraner
ckraner1@niu.edu
ellen
Ellen Lawrence
elawrence1@niu.edu
fortunata 
Fortunata Msilu
fmsilu1@niu.edu
saurav 
Saurav Mukhopadhyay
smukhopadhyay1@niu.edu
vicki
Victoria Therriault
vtherriault1@niu.edu
Lori Townsend
Lori Townsend
ltownsend1@niu.edu
nilay
Nilay Woodbury
nwoodbury1@niu.edu
Heoncheol Yun
Heoncheol Yun
hyun2@niu.edu