Skip navigation

Faculty and Staff

Please contact the ETRA office at 815-753-9339 for Professor and Instructor office hours.


Administration

Wei-Chen Hung

Wei-Chen Hung
Professor and Department Chair
(815) 753-8175
More Info

icon
Angie Cheng 
Office Support
(815) 753-9339

 
Judy Puskar
Judy Puskar
Academic Program Advisor
Online Technology Specialist
(815) 753-6085
Dina Fowler
Dina Fowler
Office Manager
(815) 753-9361
Claire Duvall

Claire Duvall
Online Program Support Specialist 
(815) 753-9321


Educational Technology Faculties

Pi-Sui Hsu

Pi-Sui Hsu
Associate Professor
(815) 753-6025
More Info

Rebecca Hunt

Rebecca Hunt
Associate Professor
(815) 753-9021
More info

husky

Olha Ketsman
Clinical Assistant Professor
(815) 753-9687
More info

Hayley Mayall

Hayley Mayall
Associate Professor
(815) 753-4710
More Info

Jason Rhode

Jason Rhode
Assistant Professor
Director of Faculty Development and Instructional Design Center
(815) 753-2475
More Info
Andrew Tawfik

Andrew Tawfik
Assistant Professor
(815) 753-6312
More Info

Xie Ying

Ying Xie
Assistant Professor
(815) 753-9323
More Info

Cindy York

Cindy York
Assistant Professor
(815) 753-8193
More Info

Dongho Kim

Dongho Kim
Assistant Professor

Fatih Demir

Fatih Demir
Assistant Professor 


Research and Assessment Faculties

Cindy

Cynthia Campbell
Associate Professor
(815) 753-8471

Vicki Collis

Vicki Collins
Assistant Professor
(815) 753-4599

Laura Ruth Johnson
Laura Ruth Johnson
Associate Professor
(815) 753-5494
More info

Todd Reeves
Todd Reeves
Assistant Professor
(815) 753-9427
More Info

Tom Smith
Thomas Smith
Professor
(815) 753-9445
More Info

David Walker
David Walker
Professor, Associate Dean 
for Academic Affairs, COE
(815) 753-7886
More Info

Emeritus Faculty

cory cummings
Corenna Cummings
Associate Professor Emeritus

Jeff Hecht
Jeffrey B. Hecht
Professor Emeritus

Male staff
James A. Lockard
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus

Rhonda Robinson
Rhonda Robinson
Presidential Teaching Professor Emeritus

Sharon Smaldino
Sharon Smaldino
Professor Emeritus

Becky Butler

Rebecca Butler
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus


Full Time Instructors

Nick Omale
Nick Omale
More Info

Male staff
Isti Sanga
More Info


Graduate Students Association

beheshteh
Beheshteh Abdi
babdi@niu.edu
Jui-Ling (Raye) Chiang
Jui-Ling (Raye) Chiang
jchiang@niu.edu
flora
Ashrafunnesa Flora
aflora1@niu.edu
Kenie Moses
Kenie Moses
More Info
Russ O'Brien
Russell O'Brien
robrien1@niu.edu

cameron
Cameron Wills
cwillis@niu.edu 


Graduate Teaching and Research Assistants

Mohammed Abahussain
Mohammed Abahussain
mabahussain@niu.edu 

beheshteh
Beheshteh Abdi
babdi@niu.edu 

rakez 
Rakez Al-Ararah
ralararah1@niu.edu
fahad 
Fahad Alenezi
falenezi1@niu.edu
farraj 
Farraj Alshehri 
falshehri2@niu.edu
yousef
Yousef Alshrari
yalshrari1@niu.edu
elizabeth
Elizabeth Anderson
eanderson2@niu.edu
selom 
Selom Assignon
sassignon1@niu.edu
patricia
Patricia Barton
pbarton3@niu.edu
Yan Chen
Yan (Lily) Chen
ychen@niu.edu
Jui-Ling (Raye) Chiang
Jui-Ling (Raye) Chiang
jchiang@niu.edu
catherine
Qingyan (Catherine) Deng
qdeng1@niu.edu
khalifa 
Khalifa Elgosbi 
kelgosbi1@niu.edu
flora
Ashrafunnesa Flora
aflora1@niu.edu
maureen
Maureen Hogan
mhogan5@niu.edu
mary 
Mary Hoyt
mhyot@niu.edu
casandra
Casandra Hughes
chughes1@niu.edu
naif
Naif Jabli
njabli1@niu.edu
rochelle
Rochelle Johnson
rjohnson43@niu.edu
chris
Christopher Kraner
ckraner1@niu.edu
ellen
Ellen Lawrence
elawrence1@niu.edu
Kenie Moses
Kenie Moses
More Info
fortunata 
Fortunata Msilu
fmsilu1@niu.edu
saurav 
Saurav Mukhopadhyay
smukhopadhyay1@niu.edu
Russ O'Brien
Russell O'Brien
robrien1@niu.edu 
cheri
Cheri Price
cgogo1@niu.edu
ali m
Ali Mohammed Saghir
asaghir1@niu.edu
antonella
Antonella Scarpiello
ascarpiello1@niu.edu
vicki
Victoria Therriault
vtherriault1@niu.edu
Lori Townsend
Lori Townsend
ltownsend1@niu.edu
nilay
Nilay Woodbury
nwoodbury1@niu.edu
Heoncheol Yun
Heoncheol Yun
hyun2@niu.edu